cookbooks and recipes

October 30, 2011

What are your favorite Cookbooks, I was asked recently. Well, that was a very tough question for me to answer. I love my Bobby Flay collection for his layered flavors and Soutwestern flair. My William Sonoma Savoring India has proven delicious and helpful as I explore vegetarian dishes. The Complete Guide to Vegan Substitutions book I recently purchased has also been great fun to work through.

For baking I love In The Sweet Kitchen and at Thanksgiving I always reach for my tattered Fannie Farmer to check how long to cook the turkey. Daily Soup comes out in winter, Weber’s Art of the Grill in Summer…..and all the others when I need a new idea. Grazing by Julie Van Rosendaal has proven helpful when I need a little something to bring to a talk or meeting. So I ask you – what are your favorite cookbooks?

Amazon has listed their top choices – check them out http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=as_li_ac-books?ie=UTF8&docId=1000719071&tag=homeplatadva-20.” target=”_blank”>here:

Leave a Reply

